Science is a privilege of powerful states 2020-04-15 12:43:00 / IMPORTANT EVENTS

Deep academic traditions contribute to the qualitative reform and modernization of the country.

In March 2020, 75 years passed since the establishment of the Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences (ANAS). In the early years, the Academy had only four departments, 16 research institutes, a research department, three museums, the Central Scientific Library and research bases in Nakhchivan, Ganja, Khankendi and Guba. In the same year (1945), 15 active members were elected to the Academy of Sciences of the Azerbaijan SSR.

On March 31, 1945, at the first meeting of the active members of the academy, Mirasadulla Mirgaiymov was elected president of the Academy of Sciences, in subsequent years this post was occupied by Yusif Mammadaliyev, Musa Aliyev, Zahid Khalilov, Rustam Ismayilov, Hasan Abdullayev, Eldar Salayev, Faramaz Magsudov, Mahmud Karimov. Since 2019, academician Ramiz Mehdiyev became the president of ANAS.

Kaspi newspaper

    Copyright © ANAS Institute of Geography named academician H.A.Aliyev, 2023